My Urdu Poem and its English Translation

Today I present my nazm “Khud Aagahi” and its English translation “Self Realization”.

20160106_165358

Translation :

Self Realization

The sun shines upon the earth only for me

Full moon shines so bright only for me

Every droplet of rain falls in my name

Flowers bloom and perfume only for me

*****

Singers chant their melodies only for me

Painters paint their colors only for me

I am the poetry of Ghalib and Faiz

Yes, every word they wrote only for me

*****

When I look at the sky it gives in to me

When I take a step forward everyone follows

Oh my Lord! your glory encompass the heavens

But isnt it TRUE, you exist only for me

12 thoughts on “My Urdu Poem and its English Translation

  1. Good one…

    A verse, dedicated to “Khud Aag’hi”… πŸ™‚

    ~ Wo to theen hamaari ki qismatein, jinhein hum ne likh kay mitaa diyya
    Wohi aarzoo, wohi zindagi, wohi intehaa, wohi aag’hi

    Like

Leave a Reply

