Relearning Pakistan

After living in Pakistan for over two months, its time that I give you an update. So here are my impressions so far:
1. Pakistan’s largest industry is Weddings
2. The second largest industry is Beauty Parlours
3. No one can make as beautiful clothes as Pakistanis
4. 2 minutes actually mean 2 hours and it can stretch into 2 days
5. If you ask directions, everyone will guide you even if they have no clue where the place really is.
6. People usually avoid saying “I dont know”. They pretty much know everything.
7. There are 5 different ways of getting illegal water supply but if you go legal there is no water in the pipeline
8. The first thing you should purchase after buying a home is your own power generator and water tank…..NOT the furniture (Lesson learned hard way).
9. No handyman will tell you their charges upfront. The usual response is “jo aap ki marzi ho day dein”.
10. And last but not the least, despite all of the above I am having a Time of My Life so far. Pakistan You Rock!!!! Long Live My Family and Friends.

8 thoughts on “Relearning Pakistan

  1. Someone necslearisy lend a hand to make seriously articles I would state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I amazed with the research you made to make this actual post incredible. Magnificent activity!

    Like

Leave a Reply

